If you are subscribed to the Organization plan (not Starter or Growing Business plan), you can set restrictions for certain members on which projects and styleguides they can access.

By default, all organization members can view and join every project and styleguide in the organization. If you're working with 3rd party developers or designers, you can still add them to the organization as Restricted members. Restricted organization members can only access the projects and styleguides that they have been invited to view. 

After adding Restricted members to the organization, make sure to invite them to the projects and styleguides that they need to access separately (from the project or styleguide).

Restricted members also count towards your total number of seats.

New members

If you are adding new members from the organization dashboard, you can select “Restricted” while inviting them.

Aliens

If you're adding Aliens as Restricted members, make sure to click the dropdown next to the “Add to Organization” button and select “Restricted”.

Existing members

You can also change a user's access level after adding them to the organization. When you hover over a user from the organization dashboard, click the icon (👁 or 🔒).

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?