When you create a project on the Free, Starter or Growing Business plans, you can assign project members different roles.

To assign a project member an Admin role, from the project Dashboard under the Members section,  click on the settings icon, click on the “...” button near their name and select “Assign Admin”.

Roles

Project members can have three different roles on the Free, Starter and Growing Business plans: Owner, Admin and Member. You can find a list of each role's permissions/features below.

Owner

This role is automatically assigned to the person that creates the project. They can:

  • Delete project

...and all of the below.

Admin

You can assign anyone in the project this role. They can:

  • Archive or activate project
  • Remove project members
  • Assign others as Admins
  • Delete notes

...and all of the below.

Member

This is the default role when you invite a teammate to the project. They can:

  • Invite others as Members
  • Upload designs
  • Add or resolve notes
  • Add colors and text styles
  • View/add to the styleguide
  • View specs and code snippets

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?