Skip to main content
All CollectionsGlobal Styleguides
Transferring a styleguide
Transferring a styleguide

Learn how to transfer a global styleguide's ownership

Yalın avatar
Written by Yalın
Updated this week

Who can use this feature?

Free plan or Basic plans

  • Only the Owner of the subscription.

Team or Organization plans

  • Only members with an Editor or higher role.

You can transfer the ownership of your styleguides directly from the "Styleguides" tab by clicking on the settings icon that appears when you hover over it.

Transferring a personal styleguide to your workspace

If your team is on the Team, Organization, or Enterprise plans, you can transfer your personal styleguide to that workspace from the "Styleguides" tab.

Hover over a styleguide under your "Personal Workspace" and click the settings icon. You'll see the name of your workspace after you click on the "Transfer Ownership" option.

☝️ When you transfer a parent styleguide, all the child styleguides will also be transferred without losing their parent-child relationships.


Related articles

Did this answer your question?