You can archive a styleguide from the “Styleguides” tab of your workspace by hovering over the styleguide and selecting “Archive Styleguide” in the Settings menu.

️☝️ Only owners or members with the Admin role can archive styleguides. If you’re part of an Organization, members with an Editor role or higher can archive styleguides.

Archived styleguides are stored in the cloud, not deleted. When a styleguide is archived, you or your teammates can no longer access it. Projects also cannot access linked styleguides if they are archived.

When you archive a parent styleguide, all its child styleguides will be archived together without losing their parent-child relationships.

You can reactivate the archived styleguides anytime as long as you have a subscription and enough styleguide slots.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?