You can delete your account from your profile on the Web app: https://app.zeplin.io/profile/account
What do I need to do before deleting my account?
If you own any projects or styleguides under your personal workspace, you’ll need to delete them or transfer them to another Zeplin user within the projects/styleguides.
If you used your Google account to sign in to your Zeplin account, you should unlink your account from Google to be able to delete your account. You can learn more about Google SSO and how to unlink here.
If you’re a member of a team workspace, you should leave the workspace first.
If you’re on a paid plan, you’ll need to cancel your subscription before deleting your account.
If you’re on the Team, Organization, or Enterprise plan and you’re the workspace owner, you’ll need to transfer the workspace ownership and leave the workspace or cancel your subscription. When you cancel your subscription, you can use your plan until the end of your billing cycle. Then, your workspace will be suspended completely, and all of your projects and styleguides will be archived. If you don’t want to use your plan until then and want to delete your account right now, you can contact us at email@example.com.
☝️ Even if your subscription is canceled completely, Zeplin keeps the workspace in suspended status in case you or workspace admins may want to reactivate the workspace later on. In this case, your suspended workspace must also be deleted before you delete your account. You'll also need to confirm for us to delete your workspace.
If you're on a deprecated personal plan (Starter or Growing Business plans), your account will be set to downgrade to the Free plan at the end of your billing cycle when you cancel your subscription. If you don't want to use your plan until then and want to delete your account right now, you can contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
☝️ Canceling a subscription doesn't mean deleting your account completely. Canceling a subscription will remove you from any further subscription charges, and you will be able to continue using Zeplin on the Free plan, whilst deleting your account will remove you from Zeplin completely.
What happens to my personal data when I delete my account?
All your personal identifiable information (PII), such as emails and usernames, will be unlinked and deleted from anywhere they are used.
You will immediately be unsubscribed from all the marketing and transactional emails.
You will be removed from the projects that you are a member of.
You will be removed from the styleguides that you are a member of.
What happens to the projects, screens, styleguides, comments/annotations, and other resources I've added?
Because projects and styleguides have more than one member by nature, they will still be available for other members to access. Removing these resources isn't possible for other members to be able to continue using Zeplin. However, Zeplin completely unlinks your personal information from these resources.
If you want your project-related resources to be completely purged, please ensure the project has no members in it, and then contact us at email@example.com.
What happens to backups and access logs? Is Zeplin able to delete all of them?
Sadly, we're not able to delete all backups and logs. Database backup, logging tools, and technologies aren't quite there yet to retrieve the personal information of a single user, delete it and record it back.
We're constantly working on improving our backup and logging pseudonymization, but some of your PII data will be backed up as an un-liked stage on Zeplin's end. All backups and logs have a retention date of 3 years though. In 3 years, even your anonymous data will be completely removed.