If you have the Owner or Admin role in the workspace, you can remove workspace members from the Workspace Members page.

☝️ Only those on the Team, Organization and Enterprise plans will have a Workspace Members page. If you're on a different plan, you can learn how to remove project members here: Removing a user from a project

To remove a member, select the member (or drag to select multiple members) then click the “Remove” button up top.

When you remove a member, any content that they created (projects, screens, sections, notes, and so on) will remain in the workspace.

If you removed a member with a paid seat, you can invite someone else to replace them without being billed again.

Related articles:


Did this answer your question?