☝️ Sections for projects are only available to those on the Organization plan. Only members in the Organization with an Editor role or higher can create, edit, and manage sections.
Sections for projects let you group related projects and consolidate all your project related resources under one roof.
Create an empty section
To create an empty section, click on ‘Create Section’ from the ‘Create Project’ dropdown.
Creating a section from a project
You can right-click on a project and create a section from it. On the Mac app, you can even highlight multiple projects and right-click to make a section out of these projects.
Managing projects in a Section
Projects in a section can be shown in the order that you want. To change the order, simply drag and drop the projects into place.
Archived projects stay in the section they were in. To view them, make sure to enable the ‘Show archived projects’ option in the sort dropdown.
Reorder sections in your workspace
You can also re-order the way the sections appear in the team workspace; simply drag and drop them in the order you’d like to see them. Re-ordering sections is a global action and others in the workspace will see this change as well.
Deleting a section
To delete a section, click on the "Details" button on the top right of the section. This will permanently delete the section related resources, such as links and descriptions.
Projects will stay in the workspace and be available in the ‘Individual Projects’ area at the bottom of the workspace.
- Add a description, links and styleguide to sections
- Assigning roles to workspace members
- Creating a project