How can I cancel auto-renewal?

All Zeplin subscriptions auto-renew by default. Your subscription renews automatically depending on the billing cycle you selected, monthly or annual. Once it renews, the credit/debit card on file will be charged.

If you’re looking to prevent auto-renewal, make sure to cancel your subscription before the renewal date. You can check your plan’s upcoming renewal date under the Billing tab on the workspace’s Settings page.

☝️ If you’re on one of the deprecated Starter or Growing Business plans, you can check the Billing tab in your profile.

When you cancel your subscription, your plan will be set to be canceled at the end of your current billing period. The projects and styleguides under your workspace will be archived automatically once your subscription is canceled. Archived projects are stored in the cloud and remain confidential. You can resubscribe at any time and activate your archived projects and styleguides.

Can I get a refund?

Zeplin does not offer refunds for the cancellation of any subscriptions (Section 7. Payments and Subscription in our Terms).

I canceled my subscription, can I still get a refund?

When you cancel your subscription, it will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle. At this time, there are no refunds available.

I changed my subscription to another plan, what will happen to the money I paid?

When you change your subscription, the prorated amount of the remaining time of your initial plan will be added to your account as a credit and will be used for the next payment of your new plan. No refunds are available for downgrading a subscription.

I paid for the entire year, we were on the annual billing cycle but now I changed it to the monthly billing cycle. Do I get a refund for the price difference?

If you change your billing cycle, the prorated amount of the remaining time of your annual plan will be added to your account as a credit and you’ll be billed monthly from now on. The credit will be used for the next payments. No refunds are available for downgrading a subscription.

I didn’t subscribe, but I was still billed

Please first check if someone you know subscribed with your credit card info. If you think your credit card has been used without your authorization, or if you don't have an account and need help, contact us at support@zeplin.io with the payment details such as the amount billed and the expiration date, and the last 4 digits of your credit card. We’ll be happy to look up a subscription tied to your payment method.

I canceled my subscription but I was still billed

You can check if you’re still subscribed to any plan under the Billing tab in your profile. From there, you will see if you have an active subscription or if it’s set to be canceled at a later date.

I was billed twice a month

It’s possible there is another Zeplin account subscribed with the same payment details or you made an upgrade to your original subscription. We’d love to investigate if you can share the payment details with us at support@zeplin.io.

I’ve transferred my workspace but still billed

When you transfer the ownership of your workspace to another member, Zeplin continues to charge the credit/debit card on file. After the transfer, Zeplin automatically assigns you as an Admin in the workspace. If you don’t want to get charged on this credit card, you can update the credit card from the Billing tab page of the workspace’s Settings page. Zeplin will charge the updated credit/debit card for the payments of the next invoices.

On the deprecated Starter and Growing Business Plans, you’ll have no control over the Billing page after transferring the subscription. If you don’t want to get charged on the current credit card, you can update the credit card before transferring your subscription.

My invoice is higher than my expectation

Zeplin’s pricing is seat-based. When you add seats to your workspace, Zeplin calculates the prorated amount of those seats until the next billing day and charges you accordingly. If you’re on the annual billing cycle, you’ll be billed a prorated amount at the end of the month. If you’re on the monthly billing cycle, you’ll see the prorated amount in your next invoice.

For example, if you have 3 seats on the monthly Team plan, and add one more seat in the middle of the month, your next invoice will be $36.00 instead of $24.00. Since the last seat is added in the middle of the month, Zeplin will charge you for only the remaining time ($4.00) and add this amount to your next invoice. ($32.00 [$8.00/seat * 4 seats] + $4.00 [½ of $8.00/seat])

☝️ This is an example calculation, the amount might be different regarding your plan and the remaining days until the next billing period.

Which credit/debit cards are supported by Zeplin

Zeplin supports the following credit/debit cards:

  • American Express

  • Mastercard

  • Visa

  • China UnionPay (CUP)

  • Discover & Diners

  • Japan Credit Bureau (JCB)

Related articles:


Did this answer your question?